top of page

Meeting with the non-profit association and teachers.

After I started a conversation with my VZW it became clear to me that I have to pay attention to children. The VZW mainly sees problems there. At school they are taught exactly what it is to be deaf, but this often happens in an unrealistic way. The aids are very important for a deaf person. It also happens that schools invite deaf people to tell their story to the children the VZW cooperates with, but that is where the VZW sees problems. That's why I started a conversation with some teachers who could explain this to me a bit more. They all concluded the same thing: 'We often see that the children have no connection with the deaf person. Often out of fear and/or because it is a monotonous session'. I then asked the teachers if they had thought about another solution and they said 'not really, we don't have room for that so we already thought about not inviting deaf people anymore'.


I started working on this after this interesting conversation! The most important things I have to focus on is:

- Target group children (10-15)

- There must be a connection (so they have no fear)

- Not monotonous

- Explaining tools in a child-friendly way






Recent Posts

See All

Passion project, a look back

After 1.5 months, 6 weeks, 42 days, 1008 hours, 60 480 minutes or 3 628 800 seconds and a lot of coffee, my personal project comes to an end. Covid-19 did not do much good about it. Together with a fe

Testing/feedback my animation video

I had several people play my animation video on my iPad without interaction. I asked them a few questions such as 'What happens or would happen if you pressed the earpiece? They were able to put it al

bottom of page