top of page

Passion project, a look back

After 1.5 months, 6 weeks, 42 days, 1008 hours, 60 480 minutes or 3 628 800 seconds and a lot of coffee, my personal project comes to an end. Covid-19 did not do much good about it. Together with a fellow student Clara Lasure we motivated, supported and gave feedback to each other day in and day out. Every morning at 9 a.m. we called each other in on Microsoft Teams and went over the schedule. After that, we quietly went to work on our own project. Because we were constantly indoors, it was good to see each other virtually. This is what made my project so successful (I think). It made me want to work.


In the beginning of the project I had a hard time because I didn't really know what I wanted to do. Only after I started a conversation with my non-profit organisation and some teachers did I start working full speed. I have never been able to illustrate so much for any project within Devine. I have also been able to surpass myself because I have never drawn via the iPad. Normally I always drew via the pen tool in Illustrator. It was also the first time I drew in perspective. This was also a new, instructive experience! Colours and fonts are still a stumbling block. I also noticed this in this project. I have experimented countless times with different colours and fonts. After experimenting X times I am really satisfied with my end result. I have illustrated and animated a complete storyline of a character. At the casemovie I mixed sound design with it. I recorded, recorded and edited everything myself. If I had more time, I would release all the storylines of each character and then mix this with sound design. Now only my casemovie is with sound.


I am proud of my end result / casemovie and have learned a lot in this project. This was my last blog post. I look back to this project with pride! Thank you!




Recent Posts

See All

Jury presentation

My final product/casemovie was ready so I immediately started making my presentation to the jury. Below you can view my presentation:

The end: casemovie

Yessss! My casemovie from my animation video is here! This casemovie is for advertising my final product. I also had several people watch the video so that they could give feedback on it. I only worke

Test presentation to my coach

Today I held a test presentation with my coach Klaus. I had prepared myself well while my casemovie was not completely finished. He could certainly give some tips so my presentation would be better fo

bottom of page