top of page

FINALLY, animate!

I am very happy that I have started to animate FINALLY. I have spent a lot of time illustrating and colouring and now I see everything coming together by means of animation. I really like to see this! Now I see what I am working towards, while illustrating I had less of that because I was constantly working on the same thing (illustrating, illustrating, illustrating,...).


I animate everything in AfterEffects. It had been a while since I had used the program but it didn't take long before I had it back in my fingers. I am also very happy with my font. It fits perfectly with the drawn illustrations and my target group. I estimate a 5 to 7 minute animation (if all goes well). At the moment I'm already working on the first 2 minutes you can see below.


There will be another intro before this fragment that I still have to work on. When everything is animated I will put the whole animation in an iPad because this is an app for the iPad. More later!




Recent Posts

See All

Passion project, a look back

After 1.5 months, 6 weeks, 42 days, 1008 hours, 60 480 minutes or 3 628 800 seconds and a lot of coffee, my personal project comes to an end. Covid-19 did not do much good about it. Together with a fe

Sounddesign time!

Now that everything is animated I can start with the sound design for my casemovie. In my final animation there is no sound design, only in my casemovie. If I had more time and if I worked out all the

bottom of page